Writing Freelance Features with Lara Clough

Students will explore the techniques of both print and online journalism. Topics covered will include finding and researching potential ... more >

Figure to Landscape: The interplay of form with June Forster

Using charcoal and other drawing mediums students will introduce and develop a series of interrelated images exploring the synthesis of ... more >

Saturday Life Drawing Classes with Caroline Ali

These fun, tutored sessions encourage individual strengths whilst exploring different aspects of drawing the human figure. The sessions are designed to ... more >

Oriel Davies Gallery
The Park, Newtown
Powys SY16 2NZ
Telephone: +44 (0) 1686 625041
Fax: +44 (0) 1686 623633
Email: desk@orieldavies.org
Monday - Saturday 10am-5pm
Free Admission

Writing Freelance Features with Lara Clough

Wednesday, 26 April 2017

Students will explore the techniques of both print and online journalism. Topics covered will include finding and researching potential stories, writing and structuring a feature, interviewing, marketing your work and approaching commissioning editors, media ethics and copyright issues.

Courses take place at Oriel Davies in association with the University of Wales, Aberystwyth, School of Education and Lifelong Learning. 

www.aber.ac.uk

Tickets & Booking

Wednesdays 26 April—28 June | 10.15am—12.30pm

For further information and course bookings, please contact the University directly on 01970 621580 or email: learning@aber.ac.uk

Forthcoming Sessions

  1. Wednesday, 26 April 2017
  2. Wednesday, 3 May 2017
  3. Wednesday, 10 May 2017
  4. Wednesday, 17 May 2017
  5. Wednesday, 24 May 2017
  6. Wednesday, 31 May 2017
  7. Wednesday, 7 June 2017
  8. Wednesday, 14 June 2017
  9. Wednesday, 21 June 2017
  10. Wednesday, 28 June 2017